National Leagues


National Leagues




17:00    19 May 2017

Cameroon reveal provisional squad for 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup

The Cameroonian Football Federation (FECAFOOT) has announced a 30-man provisional squad for the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup billed for Russia.

Cameroon qualified for the tournament after winning the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) title in Gabon three months ago.

Hugo Broos, the Indomitable Lions head coach, recalled Ajax Amsterdam goalkeeper Andrew Onana.

The Indomitable Lions are in Group B along with Australia, Chile and Germany, and the competition will be hosted by Russia from 17 June to 2 July.

Full Squad


Fabrice Ondoa (FC Sevilla, Spain), Jules Goda (Ajaccio, France), Georges Bokwe (Mjondalen, Norway) Andrew Onana (Ajax Amsterdam, The Netherlands)


Ernest Mabouka (MSK Zilina, Slovakia), Collins Fai (Standard Liege, Belgium), Lucien Owona (Alcorcon, Spain), Michael Ngadeu (Slavia Prague, Czech Republic), Adolphe Teikeu (Sochaux, France), Mohammed Djettei (Tarragona, Spain), Ambroise Oyongo (Impact Montreal, Canada), Jonathan Ngwem (Sambizanga, Angola), Jerome Guihoata (Panionios, Greece), Jean Louis Castelletto (Red Star, France)


Frank Boya (1860 Munich, Germany), Sebastien Siani (Oostende, Belgium), Arnaud Djoum (Hearts, Scotland), Georges Mandjeck (FC Metz, France), Zambo Anguissa (Marseille, France), Petrus Boumal (CSKA Sofia, Bulgaria)


Vincent Aboubakar (Besiktas, Turkey), Benjamin Moukandjo (Lorient, France), Christian Bassogog (Henan Jianye, China), Karl Toko (Angers CSO, France), Olivier Boumal (Panathinaikos, Greece), Jacques Zoua (FC Kaiserslautern, Germany), Robert Tambe Ndip (Spartak Trnava, Slovakia), Nicolas Ngamaleu (Rheindof, Austria), Jean Pierre Nsame (Servette, Switzerland), Edgard Salli (Nuremberg, Germany).

Facebook Comments

Related News

Related Links:

Twitter Feed

  • © 2017 Mobile Telephone Networks
  • All Rights Reserved